Week Leak (July 2017 #3)

Hello people,

Here are the questions:

Have I been applying to jobs? A few.

Any response? Not yet.

Still blogging? Still going slow.

I just want to update you cool people on the whole infestation thing that I was talking about in the last post. If you want have a look at that one go ahead. If not I’ll just tell you that things in this hole that I am living in have gotten a worse because I have noticed that all my worldy possessions have been covered in tiny little insects.

I think the culprit is my excessive collection of books. I reckon some of them have gone bad and covered with mould, so I have taken action. What is the one thing mould needs to live and fester, air. I think.

So for the past few days I have been spending hours just looking over books, wiping away any bugs and suffing them into little plastic slips. You know the ones that are used for display folders, I seal them up tight and then tape them up.

I don’t know if this is a solution or will make things even worse, but I think my reasoning is logical.

The problems are; I am only about thirty percent of the way through my books, and also, I haven’t really found much in the way of mould.

I’m also not finding a locale for these things. There isn’t one place where they are concentrated, they are just everywhere in just about equal numbers. Going about their business, having their parties and whatnot. 

Maybe I’ll update you on whether this works, but I’ll probably leavew that for a month or so. For now I’ll have my fingers crossed, sadly that also kind of means that I am hoping that hundreds, if not thousands of tiny little insects starve, but hey, It’s them or my stuff. And no little bug is more important then my stuff.

Thanks for reading and good luck with everything.

Leave a Reply

